Delta Omega

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University within the School of Hygiene and Public Health to promote the graduate study of public health, and to recognize oustanding achievement in the new field,

The society still honors the ideals that initially formed its foundation. Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to increasing the quality of the field, as well as to the protection and advancement of the health of all people.

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte chapter of Delta Omega was officially formed in 2009 and we inducted our first members in 2010. Membership in the University of North Carolina at Charlotte chapter is based on academic excellence and upholding high professional standards and ethics. Members are selected based on academic achievements, service to the public health programs and the community, and/or contributions to the public health profession.

faculty advisor contact information

Larissa R. Brunner, Huber, Ph.D.
Professor, Delta Omega Honorary Society
University of North Carolina at Charlotte Department of Public Health Sciences
9201 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28223
Phone: 704-687-8719 | Fax: 704-687-1644 |

Delta Omega Officers 2018-2019:
President: Meghan Wally
President-elect: Dr. Andrew Harver
Secretary: Alexa Hodge
Treasurer: Dr. Jennifer Ersek
Delegate: Dr. Michael Thompson